[50 SBD TO WIN] / 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼 DAY #1 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #portrait-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were 14 participants for this first [50 SBD TO WIN] / 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼, I was so happy to discover your works!

Here is the winner of this Day #1 who will be selected for the final and also the 5 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 6 days! I can not wait to see your work! 🙌
The competition is difficult because I repeat, the quality of your photos exceeds my expectations! I think that it will not be the last contest of this kind that I will organize ... ^^.

➌ Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge. Small reminder: So those who posted several photos, I do not disqualify you but I select the first photo automatically =).



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @davedavis91

I met this praying women in on one of Angkor Wat's temple sites in Cambodia. To me it was the one of the most intense moments of my trip. We only exchanged moments of kind starring, followed by me trying to ask her to take a picture of her.
Using my camera and hands to communicate, she kindly responded by nodding and giving me her permission to take a few portraits. She also gave me a hand made bracelet. It is hard to put it in words but her whole character was mesmerizing.

Proof: His photographer website: https://www.davedavisphotography.de/

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @suitcasemama

Hello! This is my entry for the portrait photography hosted by @flamingirl. You can find the announcement for her contest here or check out my feed, I've resteemed her post.

Kadayawan Festival - Davao City, Philippines

August in the Philippines is very festive, especially in Davao City. Davao is a city in the southern part of the country, on the biggest island of the Philippines - Mindanao. My hometown is in South Cotabato but after I left for college, I lived in Davao City for 15 years. Every 3rd week of August, Davao holds a big celebration called the Kadayawan Festival - and it has gotten better and better over the years.

The word Kadayawan is derived from the Davaoeno greeting "madayaw" which contains the root word "dayaw" meaning "good." It is a celebration of having a beautiful life and a bountiful harvest.

The most anticipated highlight of the week is the Floral Parade which showcases the beautiful flowers of Davao and the street dancing parade known as the "Indak Indak sa Kadalanan." "Indak" means "to dance" and "kadalanan" means "road."

This is definitely a must see event. During the street parade, all major city roads are blocked. The colorful parade is full of kids and adults dressed in tribal costumes dancing to the beat of ethnic music. If you are a bystander the music will make your hips sway and you'll want to join the dancers on the street!


3: @maquemali

Who does not like watermelon???!!

Not to this kid! Every time I get one, his eyes would lit up and will hurridly crawls towards me raising his hands asking for his share. I think this is one of my tricks how to calm him or if I wanted him to stay in one place while I do something else. Really, it is that effective! You should try it.. hehe...

He would just enjoy his watermelon and savour it till he finished it all. He likes it cold and red!

I offer other fruits too, but the sparkles in his eyes I only see when we have watermelon. That is why on his first birthday, our theme was watermelon.

Checkout @flamingirl for the full details of the challenge. Click PORTRAIT-PHOTOCONTEST!!

@twodorks I am done with my first post, where's yours?? hahaha

I also nominate @febemarie25 to join the fun!

Photo taken by yours truly,
@maquemali

subject: my youngest and his watermelon
Samsung Galaxy J7


4: @axeman

Posted yesterday initially in black and white. Now time for color version which has own charm

Crazy wide open F0.95 of this magic vintage manual focus lens just turning the ordinary world to pure fairytale. Here is natural light portrait of stunning (actually redhead) model. Very shallow DOF just provides amazing feeling for this portrait.

Enjoy the beauty!


5: @drawmeaship

Hello today i participate to @flamingirl photochallenge here is the link if you want to participate:)
https://busy.org/@flamingirl/contest-50-sbd-7-days-portrait-photography-contest

I start this first day of the challenge with a photo of my beautiful daughter. She was around 5months old on this photo we went to France for Christmas to introduce her to her french family. Im at the moment im writting this post seatting on the same couch where i took this photo in my mums house. She is now a little toddler nothing like this tiny little baby i can't believe how quickly she is growing up!!!
Here is the original photo i took it was my reflex a canon i dont remember the model :D I didn't bring it over with me this time

Bonjour:)
Aujourdhui je vous retrouve avec une photo de ma fille chérie quand elle était toute petite. Cette photo est pour le challenge photo de @flamingirl. Ma fille avait environ 5mois sur cette photo. Sa me fait tout drôle de la revoire si petite aujourdui elle a deux ans,parle, danse,cours de partout...Les enfants grandissent si vite!!!


Congratulations @davedavis91,@suitcasemama,@maquemali, @axeman, @drawmeaship and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY #2 of the 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼

20180620_185102-03.jpeg

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciate =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for featuring my work @flamingirl! You inspire me to submit another entry! And big congrats to @davedavis91, great shot!!! Congrats to all the other winners great job all!
<3 @suitcasemama

thanks so much! I really like the colors in you shot!

aw, thank you!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

yeyyy!! we have the same choice of winner.. as soon as I saw it too, it was the one.. Congrats to all winners!!.. I had fun doing this, lets all get the fun going.. we still have 6 more days!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Really? 😊 I'm glad if we had the same choice of winner... 🤗 Thank you for this comment full of positivity as always @maquemali
Let's go for the Day #2 🔥🔥🔥

bitmoji-20180815113829.png

Oh that was nothing.. im loving this so far! I believe we are all winners here. We had put extra effort posting all our entries. Its just an added bonus to be noticed..

Yes 2nd day here we go! 😁😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good mentality! I love it 👏👍🙏💛.
A little mention for you and your son in my last post 😉

bitmoji-20180815113749.png

I saw your post!!!!! I want that yellow watermelon haha.. oh my!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for them 😉

Looks like I missed the first submission :( Para la proxima.

Congratulations to the winner and thank you for the winner:)et merci pour l'honnorable mention:)

Thanks for them!!! Merci peur eux et encore bravo pour ton honorable mention amplement méritée 😊

Congratulations to the winner!! And that’s the spirit sissy!! Congratulations to u too!! @maquemali maybe you’ll be the next one! 😉

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes sister! We should never give up what we love doing.. thats the fun we are getting! 😉😍

Who knows, you'll be pick too! Haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

congratulation to all the winner. Good job guys 🤘

thanks for the comment!

tomorrow i'll post for this contest,
if i'll be lucky then i hope you will see my post

Congratulations to the winner and runners up! All wonderful Shots!!! 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Congratz to all the winning Entries!!! Great photos.
Thanks to @flamingirl for choosing my entry, thanks for hosting!
Thanks for all the nice comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58