STEEMIT PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST WEEK 36 - OUTDOORS

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

As the number of days are increasing with my steemit life, so is my awe with which I am coming across some posts that really makes an impression with the way people are approaching this platform. @portraitcontest's weekly contest was one such thing in which I saw some wonderful photographs. And we could be able to get more since the biweekly format has been changed to weekly.

And here is my entry for 36th episode for which the theme is OUT DOOR PORTRAITS.


FROM THE PLACE WHERE LEONARDO DI CAPRIO DESCRIBED AS PARADISE

explore thedeepestwaters.png

Few days back as I was going through my the so called travel blogs (which I myself says like that) of mine I came across the write up on this wonderful place. Titanic fame Leonardo has been mesmerized by the beauty of this place that he quoted as saying it is the paradise of earth. Those who are interested please go through this (Click here) blog in Steemit.

And here is my snap for the contests taken during those visit.

DSC_0129.JPG

DSC_0129.JPG

CAMERA - NIKON D 3100

ISO 100; f/9

divider-1024.png

Hope you all liked it,

With best Regards

Signature Name.gif

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T09:04:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 525.25/200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing photography 👍
Have a good day 😇

Amazing photography 👍
Have a good day 😇

Thank you my friend..

Are you playing as Rose in this pic? Hahahaha.. Good luck with the contest 👐

hahah...nice question...You know it is a custom among a particular religion here. (guess which). And the main ritual of the marriage is putting garland on each other and then the rings ...and after that a meals with around more than 20 -25 dishes with two to three different types of kheer (traditional sweet in liquid shape)...

i am posting one of the snap from marriage with the same garland and the groom is my niece. 0AJI8003.JPG

Wonderful... Is it the real rose 😱, I must admit that the rose arranger is a true artist too. Let me guess the religion, is it Hindu is Islam? I think Indonesia also influenced by the tradition brought by the merchants from India over centuries ago.

I believe that, some culture in the world has been acculturation and influenced the people despite the what is religion they believe, what do you think?

If you ever read about an Islamic province like my hometown also allowed the Hindus celebrate their life and nobody chased them away or forbid them too.

True, it is from Hindu tradition...and making garlands are common and every day job, other than such functions it is a normal affair for idols in temple especially in my state..

As you said there must be many tradition that travelled across the world and embraced by other nationalities,..
But ultimately all are human beings na..Whatever be the religion, nationality if it not for helping others what is the use of religion, is it..This is my point of view..may differ..

i would like to visit bali once, but not sure..just dream..(Dreams are not taxable here hehe)

I hope that you will make your dream come true one day, may I know why do you want to go to Bali?

Hai , it is just early morning here and sending you a Good morning first.

A nice question, Indonesia is one of the famous vacation spot among Indians. And many of my friends had came there and they fought with me to join them, I couldnt make it. That is the first reason,

Second, I am a travel freak and that is one place on my bucket list already...

How was your day yesterday: Hope good.
Take care

Hello there!

I'm going to be a bit busy today, it's only two day away from Eid el Fitr celebration day, we have so many things to do, cleaning, preparing food, rearrange the furniture position, etc..etc. It is a annual celebration and I hope that I still have time to be on Steemit, anyway.

There's so many beautiful place in Indonesia, but Bali is the most attractive one ever. Just keep steem it, you'll find your way to Bali someday, perhaps by winning a contest (maybe in the future, contest will not about winning sbi or sbd, a travel cheque or vacation for two, also), good luck and more unique story please 👋👋

Oh..nice to hear you are preparing for the festival..May be same routine in my place too like cleaning, re arranging, buying some new stuffs including dresses..Share some snaps too if there is something you may feel to share..

Also dont forget to make some chicken fry to your beloved hubby in between...(just kidding)

Thanks for your wish..Lets hope one day I will be visiting your place...

Take care

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @angelro!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87