Island Sunrise

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0950-01.jpeg

Apart from the tranquil waters and serene surroundings, an island also happens to be a perfect place to witness a majestic sunrise. One that would forever leave a mark in one's heart.

This particular sunrise is still the most wonderful sunrise I have ever witnessed. As I stood on the edge of the sandbar looking at the sun rising it's way above a sea that doesn't seem to end, I felt how amazing GOD's creation is. This is a photo of my friend who was with me on the island at the time.

This photo is a part of my participation to this week's Silhouette theme of #portraitcontest.

Photo taken in Kalanggaman island, Palompon, Leyte, Philippines using a Canon Digital Camera.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

black_big.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T13:58:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 358.10/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much @c-squared. GOD BLESS.

Yup those are the moments when you feel at one with the universe <3 Nice job capturing one :) Much love - Carl

Thank you so much @carlgnash. I was so blessed to witness this kind of sunrise at the time. The world is a truly beautiful place :) xoxo - filnette

This photo is leaving me breathless! The beauty of nature, the feelings when you see such a sunset ... no words, just love and emotion. To share that with your friend must sure made you happy and loved. Great capture and through this photo you can forever remember this sunset, and feelings.

Thank you so much @hetty-rowan. Up until today, I can still remember how I felt staring at the splash of sun in the horizon. There were no words said at that time but the emotions, oh it was too surreal for me. I am just glad I was able to witness it back then and also capture it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95