Sort:  

She is stunning, Gaby. I love her beautiful eyes. You captured her so nicely as well, accentuating her aesthetic features.    
                       
Very nicely done ^_^.        
                       

WOW. Now I feel important today, a comment from @scrawly :) Thanks for stopping by! Congrats on your first sub by the way!!!

Hehehe you know I actually gave a lot of comments but I admit I rarely give to photographers. But now that I'm a curator, I might have to visit you more often, Gaby ;).
                       

I know, you and very spider are all artsy. Well, welcome to my photography blog. You are always welcome. Good luck curating! :)

good take. man

the first photo is just... i love the crop, colors are great, expresion...

i need to buy a softbox or two :)

Me too. This softbox and light was borrowed. LOL. You do pretty good already with what you have. I'm a fan of your portraits.

Well, these aren't terrible. You accomplish more experimenting with a single flash and a softbox than many photographers achieve in a career of playing around with a whole collection of lighting equipment, but as always it's your processing that takes it to the next level. Seriously. My favorite is the second one, because of her expression and how her face is fully framed with that composition. You should stray outside your comfort zone more often. ;)

Thanks Derek. As always, coming from you means everything. Still learning, artificial lighting is so freaking complicated haha.

And may you never stop learning! But when are you going to begin teaching?

I'm a terrible teacher. Ask my 4 year old hahaha.

Well, 4 is a little young to be learning about artificial lighting...

hahahahaahhaah.

Estas fotos estan Brutales @gabyoraa, de verdad, Isabella tiene unos bonitos ojos que expresan demasiado.

Ah pero mira a quien tengo por acá. Si es el autor de pote-kno. Soy fan de tu creatividad y buena vibra! Sigue así y no desistas que te vienen cosas buenas en Steemit! Un abrazo.

Jajajajaja creo que tendrás el nombre del título grabado por un rato xD

Those are quite well done portraits, as for a first time with softbox It's a great job there. I also checked some other of your's photo and there is definitely a progress there. Keep up the good job, well done! :)

Thanks! I do see my progress as well. It's fun to learn new things.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks guys. You are the best

This is great and I love dramatic lighting. I've been trying to use it in my Singularity paintings as I love the dramatic affect of darks and shadows. In a way I've been thinking of it as another character in the pieces.

Good luck with the contest.

Hey there! Well, dramatic lighting is so magical, in painting as well! Thanks for dropping by as always. :)

The blue of her eyes reminds me of purest water and lagoons.
Your photographs are made with a touch of elegance and are most exquisite art. It is a pleasure to enjoy this work.

Oh thank you @ravijojla such kind words. Elegant and exquisite. :)

I loved your post to the very last full stop!

Beautiful photos as usual @gabyoraa! I'm going with the first one as well.

Hi @scottshots, Yeah first one is my favorite too :) Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94