Dancing With Her Shadow

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

2018-03-04-14-42-01.jpg

My joyful entry for the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest WEEK 28 - Movement!

This is my awesome granddaughter! We had a wonderful day with friends last summer at this cool water park in Wenatchee, Washington.
It really helps to be with another Gramma to help keep eyes on two very busy kids who never seem to be in the same place at the same time!

Everyone had a VERY great time!

Maybe I'll put up more photos from the day. (I have to get permission from the other family.) I'll try to write more when I post _ It's difficult because writing isn't one of my talents! . . . Trouble is - I don't have any other talents, either!

It's fun that Steemit makes people want to try!

This is a link to a picture of her brother:

https://steemit.com/portraitphotography/@karenps/love-life

Sort:  

Wow, great shot. It's nice to feel just a little bit of that carefree simple joy that only children get to have. Or maybe our inner child every now and then. Thanks for that reminder!

Thanks - She's my granddaughter! She and her brother (two posts back in my blog!) are my joy! Who knew grandkids could be so awesome! Do you have any? You are riggt about your inner child! By the way - you are the only "Steemian" who actually talks to me!

Give it time, more folks will come to your posts as you keep up the good content. The discord chat channels are a great way to pick up more followers and interactions. Yes, we have a few grandkids now from my wife's kids but they are way over on the east coast. Only see them once or twice a year, but they are good at sending pics.

Sorry they are so far away!

I totally agree that grandkids are so much fun and add so much joy to our lives.

I recently spent almost two months with my daughter and her 1 year old. She was fascinated with her shadow and would joyfully interact with it everytime she noticed it.

This is a beautiful picture.

Thank you - You're very sweet! How many grandkids do you have?

We have 2 and one on the way! Wow -8 :) I hope they live nearby!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74