Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 34!!!!!

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

WINNERS OF WEEK 34 AND HONORABLE MENTIONS BELOW!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

OFFICIALLY SPONSORED BY: @kommienezuspadt & @crimsonclad!!!

1st Place - 10 STEEM
2nd Place - 5 STEEM
3rd Place - 3 STEEM

HONORABLE MENTIONS will receive 0.50 STEEM!!!!!

Guest judges will now receive 5SBD for judging the contest! Please contact me if you are interested in judging!!

You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

This is a bi-weekly contest that starts at 12:01am Saturday morning and ends two fridays later at midnight!!

If you would like to enter please use portraitcontest as your first tag!! UPVOTE AND RESTEEM THIS POST!!!

FUN Portraits

@jfolkmann was the Judge!!

Congratulations to all the winners. I really enjoyed all of the entries, and the experience of curating. We're lucky to have such a creative community here on Steemit!

3rd place

@lphnfotografia

2nd place

@derangedvisions

1st place

@alesstorrb

Honorable Mentions

(in no particular order)

@bil.prag

@amaciunas

My choices

@publicumaurora

@vayid

Thank you all so much for your continued entries into the #portraitcontest!!! If you are reading this then YOU are the reason this contest still exists!!

I am working with @crimsonclad and @minnowsupport on Discord to support the photography community here on steemit!! (we have bigggg plans!!)

Join us on Discord!!!

Here are last weeks winners!



#PortraitContest is NOW Bi-Weekly!!!! The theme is LOW KEY Portraits and @samsiedenstrang is the judge!!!!!!!! SHOW HIM WHAT YOU'VE GOT!!!

Sort:  

@derangedvisions entry is pretty cool.

Thank you! :)

Portraits are beautiful! But it seems to me that the winners (1 and 2)do not correspond to the topic. Judges need to be more careful when choosing winners starting from the topic though. My opinion.

I will say the choices were some what limited this round, but I did like the paper cut outs! The themes are open to interpretation!!!

This is my opinion, but I'm certainly not a judge in this competition. All the selected works are wonderful, but some convey a few different emotions, not "Fun".

@alesstorrb Miraaaaaaa

Siiiii ya vi :D

Oh my God, what a nice surprise for this day, I'm really grateful for this great honor, it fills me with a lot of happiness since this photo means a lot to me. Thank you very much @portraitcontest and @jfolkmann for this excellent news and take into account my work.

I want to congratulate all those mentioned and chosen in this post for such excellent work, especially @publicumaurora and @derangedvisions that your photos I loved

Felicitaciones @alesstorrb ¡Excelente trabajo!

Muchas Gracias de verdad :D

Felicitaciones @alesstorrb ¡Excelente trabajo!

Congratulation for all the winners...All the photos deserves a special mention...Kudos that they are able to capture such high quality photographs..

Nice contest, nice idea. @portraitcontest, I'll like to be one of the judges of this contest. I'll also contact you on discord or steemitchat.

What a great news @portraitcontest, Thank you very much for the support, it is a great joy for me that my photo was in third place.
The subject encouraged me a lot, because of that I wanted to show in the image all the positive feelings that the fun, happiness, exaltation, laughter, antics, graciosities etc bring.
I must thank my dear friends Kimberly @ k.a and Wahari for collaborating with me in this work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97