Portrait Photograhy: Kids on the Loose

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

I only get to be with my family probably once a year when I go back home to the Philippines. Unfortunately, I was not able to go home last year. The last time I saw them was last 2016 during Christmas Holiday. The wonderful thing that happened that time is we went on a week long road trip with the whole family. During this trip, I was able to spend more time with them which made my vacation worth while. I specially enjoyed my time with my two nephews but both of them are so hyperactive and it was so hard to keep up.

(Reminder: Click on each images to view full screen.)


This is Lucas. He is almost 3 years old now but when this photo was taken he was just around 1 and half years old. He is very fond with cameras. It seems like he is born to be a model or celebrity. I feel like he is always ready to be in front of camera. LOL If you tell him to smile, he smiles instantly. When we went to Camp John Hay in Baguio City, one of the must see places there is the Bell House and its Amphitheatre. While the adults were just surveying the area, there was Lucas running around the ground with a big smile on his face. This picture was the fruit of my labor from chasing after him. His smile in this picture is very charming and contagious. And I am very satisfied with how it came out.

2016_1224_11472000.jpg

Fujifilm X-A2 | F/8.0 | 1/150 sec | ISO - 200 | 23.20 mm

On the other hand, here is Juan. He is now turning 5 years old this May so that makes him 3 and a half years old when I took this photo. While Lucas loves to be photographed, Juan doesn't. Well, not at all times. It will really depend on his mood. It's also very hard to get a proper smile from him when in front of the camera because he loves to play around. He either gives you a goofy face or just don't stay still. But one day, I got lucky. On our way to Cape Bojeador Lighthouse in Ilocos, walking the empty road I wanted to do a jump shot so I ask my sister-in-law to take a photo of me jumping but I guess he got envious and wanted to do one too. So I asked him to jump at the count of three and took his photo. To my surprise, he jumped perfectly on time and this was just one take. Though his face looks funny, he is still so cute.

2016_1221_11380500.jpg

Fujifilm X-A2 | F/8.0 | 1/160 sec | ISO - 400 | 16.00 mm

These two are my favorite people in the world. They are just my happy pill and my source of happiness.

See you on the next one
@wincee

wincee.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 16:31:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 668.05/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 87
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wincee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62