Portrait Photography Contest: The Center of my Strength

These two hold a very special place in my heart. I call them my Grandparents. I was an odd child. I decided to call my Grandmother Puttie and my Grandfather Palmrose. My maiden family name is Palmrose. It's Finnish. I took this photo a couple years ago when I got my first real professional camera. These two are my rock as well as the most difficult to deal with. They've always pushed me to go farther. At times they didn't understand when they pushed a bit too hard. But I can always count on them. They are more of parents to me than my mother and nonexistent father. I'll always love them and appreciate everything they've done to help me become who I am today.

I know family is difficult. We've went through our own battles. Always remember that if family is toxic it's OK to walk away. Keep the ones who lift you up and give you strength. If they are worth your effort they will be there. Blood does not trump respect nor your well being. I am lucky to have these two but I've seen many sacrifice parts of themselves and life to appease a family member. You deserve better. This is what happiness looks like. 

image

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 04:41:58
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 270.14/400.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64