You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DBJP # 65 - No Such Thing As Relax at 10 Months Old

in #portraitphotography4 years ago (edited)

To be concise, mornings. I work late, but he’s been sleeping for hours so come 7 am when he wants to get up.... it can be tough. Lately however, I have adapted well and mornings end with a nice nap into the afternoon ha!

But the months we he was much smaller.. they are all blended.. how quickly they went. I’m amazed and so happy he is up on his feet and walking. His poops have changed and are very nasty on occasion. Ya know, depending on what he eats, and finding the right, safe food was interesting but not difficult with such an awesome mom.

I truly feel as though there haven’t been many “challenges”... besides this recent Croup infection and he had another high fever a month or so back but all seems well, ALL because I have a great mom in this family team.

I only imagine life would be multiple times more difficult without an extra dedicated pair of hands such as @kelsnm or myself.

Strong Family and the love shown to our boy, which he can clearly transmit it back to us in his voice and actions.. he kisses mommy now.. not daddy lol I feel that those two reasons lead to a happy boy which makes it all go smoother.

So concise lol

Sort:  

Thanks for your concise response bro! Lol.

It sounds like the sleep issue is a common theme among parents so I don't think you're unique there. From what you say you've had a pretty good run with only a few hiccups here and there so you're lucky.

From what I can tell you're both doing a great job with him and also keeping the unit solid all the way through. It's good to see and really, your journey has only started...Plenty of time to add more awesome into the mix.

Well done mate, keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32