Indian Wedding Portrait, A Colourful Spectacle - The Uncle

I was shooting wedding pictures in India back in 2013. India is the perfect place for me to shoot colourful photos, especially wedding photography. I loved the assignment! Below you find one of the results. This is one of the invited guests, the uncle of the bride. The dresses, costumes and make-overs are fantastically prepared. I have seen some extraordinary features during the day. The photo is taken near Mumbai. The person portrayed here agreed for me to share this photo.

As always, all pictures in the photography section are mine and taken with my camera, a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV.

Indian Wedding Portrait, A Colourful Spectacle - The Uncle

27973891_10155584739849086_692415008052104314_n.jpg

@Finance2Nomad

Proud Greeter and Delegator of the Minnow Support Project brought to you by legends such as @aggroed, @acidyo, @ausbitbank, @canadian-coconut, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, @Someguy123, and more.

Travel - Photography - Financial Independence - Sports
Follow for more!

Sort:  

I heard that in India they can marry a tree or a dog. Have you ever faced or shoot something like that?

This is indeed a bizarre tribal ritual, which is usually designed to ward off evil spirit. I have never seen it in real life, it happens in some remote villages though as you can find in the media...

In the media, you can find absolutely anything. In the same and interest to hear from the source. You said that you are shooting weddings and I was wondering if you came across such a thing. Thank you for the answer.

No problem @ti-fest!

Just out of curiosity, how did you get these votes on your comments? Is that through Minnowbooster?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 09:07:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 183.37/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I respect to your photo... I like it. Good job

nice portrait shot with good luck daubed on his forehead - me too I hope
DSC04751.jpg

Interesing

Ugh, I need to go back to India. Your pictures are better than mine lol I need a re-do. I'm blaming it on the smartphone (probably just a lack of skills on my part though, if we're being honest haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42