Portrait Photography: bust of Ludwig van Beethoven at Hradec nad Moravici Chateau

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I have submitted few photos to the #portraitphotography contest hosted by @juliank so far and even my today´s entry will not be your typical portrait shot. I think I somehow do not feel comfortable when taking photos of other people´s faces but I am absolutely ok with taking shots of busts and statues :)

IMG_20180530_183156.jpg

Click on the image for full view

Today, I would like to show you this bust of Ludwig van Beethoven that I captured at a chateau in the Silesian town of Hradec nad Moravici. I believe there is no need to introduce you to Beethoven himself as he is one of the world´s greatest and most recognized composers of all time but you may wonder why his bust was installed at a chateau somewhere in the Silesian countryside. The reason is simple - Beethoven loved the Hradec nad Moravici Chateau and he visited it regularly.

IMG_20180530_183008.jpg

Click on the image for full view

As a matter of fact, Beethoven was not the only prominent musician associated with the chateau. The monumental piece of architecture hosted several other celebrities from the musical world including Niccolo Paganini and Franz Liszt.

I will certainly dedicate a separate post to the chateau itself as it is considered one of the most beautiful chateaus in the Czech Republic so if you are interested in old architecture, stay tuned ;)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I love me a good bust of Beethoven @phortun. My piano teacher had a smaller version of that one on her piano.

My uncle had a full length one of Beethoven in a dress coat which I inherited when my uncle died. Unfortunately it was made of chalk and, by the time, it got to me it was broken beyond repair. 😢

Now this is what I call true Beethoven fans :) Sorry about that chalk statue, must have looked cool.

Yes. It was really lovely in it's glory days @phortun!😊

Curiosities of the great Beethoven.
Very good your photo of the statue of the illustrious composer @phortun.

Thank you Rosibel :) Have a nice weekend!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T08:46:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1717.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 154
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=portrait-photography-bust-of-ludwig-van-beethoven-at-hradec-nad-moravici-chateau


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

@phortun!

You've been featured on Scuzzy's Weekly Music Curation post on behalf of @msp-music. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Here's the link to the original post: https://steemit.com/music/@scuzzy/scuzzy-s-weekly-music-curation-06-08-18-or-msp-music-community-curation-initiative

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00