Gazing. Glass. | 🔍 | "Utilizing the harsh background and my speed-light"|

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Gazing. Glass.


201804272800597001919952380_wm-01.jpeg


In the Amsterdam Zoo Artis, you can find a historical greenhouse. I took this beautiful girl there in order to do some collaborations. I loved the hat she brought to the scene and I just had to combine it with the bright harsh light in the background. What is she thinking about?

Luckily enough I had a small speed-light with me in order to give her face some filler light. We had a beautiful day and I most certainly was happy with the finished results. The upper picture has the interesting characteristic of having a total out of focus face, but it still looks okay. I am not sure why that is. Let me know what you think!

You can see how I edited this picture way below.


PSX_20180427_175047-01_wm.jpg


Post-Processing .GIF

ezgif-3-3a78c8634e.gif


Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Awesome pictures, is a speed light different from a regular flash you usually have on cameras?

Haha nope! They are the same! But this one was an external on my camera since the Sony A7II doesn't have a builtin one!


t.

This is amazing portrait photography. Well done

Thanks! Do you also like the sitting one?


t.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $93 STU, $181 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $93 STU, $181 USD before curation, with approx. $23 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @thi-js and is by no means a judgement of your work.

You did a great job my friend using the harsh lights and controlling the balance is a very difficult task and you splendidly performed . Kudos to your work!
Keep posting such amazing stuff.
I see a great friend in you.
Would you mind becoming friends with me ?
I also photograph
How abt follow or follow?

These photos, especially the top one, remind me of some old Hollywood looking movie images. Nice work!

lovely shots, very natural looking.

Excellent photography, good editing of the image !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91