Mystical. Madam. | 📷 | "Be drawn into the eyes of this marvelous model" |

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Mystical. Madame.


201805182728536757332628117_wm.jpg


When she arrived she wore my favorite color and her energy while standing in front of my lens just blew me away. This portrait is one of my all-time favorites. The colors, the background blurr, her emotional (yet intense gaze), and the innocent hand gesture while holding her hair.

Nature fascinates me till infinity. The people put forth by millions of years of evolution are even more interesting. This is especially true when I feel I have photographed someone through the core of his/her being. The emotions we are able to feel and express nowadays are just one big wonderful showcase of the wonders of our collective history as a species.

As a photographer, I only feel successful when I got the sensation of reaching that one goal. Capturing someone's reality.

Finally I had some time between two medical internships to go out with a model and do some portrait work. Shooting with people is what I found to love most about photography so you can imagine how happy I must have felt when Maruschka asked me to work with her.


201805188352724863191399915_wm-01.jpeg


Post-Processing .GIF

ezgif-4-ab01ddae3d.gif


I am not a person of many secrets regarding my art, the thing that makes a photo great is the interaction we have with the world and people around us. Showing you how I edited my work is just one thing I can do to contribute to your knowledge about photography.


Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful subject and photos! Following you.

That is so kind of you to notice! Thanks! which one do you like better and why?
ALso do you have any tips?


t.

I like the first one, it has a lot of style. I also like how you showed the subtle edits you did on it. Nice, keep it up!

Thanks a ton for dropping your thoughts! Yeah I hope people will like me showing my edits :) It definitely takes way more time, but yeah :)


t.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T21:54:06
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1610.44/3200.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $93.74 STU, $130.63 USD.

For a total calculated value of $94 STU, $131 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $23 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

I liked your photographs a lot, you have my upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89