Bearded Old Man in My Basil Leaves... Dumbledore, Santa Claus, Merlin, or Gandalf?

Untitled-1.jpg

This specimen is from my long-since-eaten basil leaves from this past summer. I was actually taking pictures of the flower buds at the top of the leaves which I appreciated for their geometric form. But unexpectedly, when later on I viewed the pictures on my computer I realized that the leaves also look like an old man's face--the "geometric" buds appearing like a furrowed brow or fancy headdress of some sort.

I hope I'm not the only one to see it...

IMG_4865.JPG

As always, all content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX410 IS. If you want to see more of it consider upvoting and following me.

Sort:  

Cool photo! A natural Fractal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75