Has negativity killed the fun of Steemit? Challenge!

in #positive6 years ago (edited)

Actually this is definitely something that I wouldn't mind talking about because I have seen some amazing people get on here and just get ran off.

Let alone my issues on this website with the negative people as well.

I'm definitely going to be voting comments!

But what are your thoughts I am definitely interested in hearing this.

I have made quite a few friends on here and actually linked up with them in real life.

I have promoted this website and got quite a few of my friends to sign up on this website as well and at the current moment I can only count one individual that really even interacts on here anymore.

Now it's all good to have a difference of opinion but as of late it definitely seems like this place is a ghost town and all the really awesome people don't really get rewarded.

Kind of like how I am so anal about voting people who comment on my blog. Please forgive me if I was low on voting power at the time and wasn't able to hit you.

And there are some people that comment and I go directly to their profile and start throwing a couple of votes their way as well.

I work really hard to encourage people to post here and to help build this website.

With all of the negativity that has been going on I really haven't been investing over amounts of time here.

But this is definitely something that is a major issue with the community.

When I was building the Cannabis community inclusion and positivity as well as encouragement was definitely something that I made sure to instill.

It's been quite a while since I checked into a few of these communities. But are we not allowed to go where we want and do as we wish?

All of the fighting over the rewards pool for my $200 post? Is this just jealousy or people being mean spirited?

No I totally get where you want all of these extremely long in-depth articles about certain subjects. But then again we have so much abuse going on on the platform how is it that my original content and continued work and help with platform receives more hate?

And to the people who are hating what are you doing for the platform?

I've built and promoted others good causes and communities.

Hosting the steemitsmokeout meet-ups every Sunday night.

And I've always been a positive force.

Have I made mistakes and gotten scammed? Yep. Price of having a heart and caring. But.... What help have I given others even though I have little means myself? Alot.

I challenge you. What's your good deed for the day.

I'll vote it. Drop me a link and use the gooddeeds tag... Maybe that's open. Or dailygooddeeds.

Let me know. I got extra votes to spend on positive people. Time the positivity takes a step up. If you want to help? Join my curation trail. Help me throw votes to people that deserve the recognition.

And I still can nominate these posts for further rewards.....

edit gooddeeds tag is open

Sort:  

I’m new to all this and hope it gets turned around🇺🇸. America! Lol ya just wanting to interact with cool people myself and here there views on topics.

Seems to be the theme on planet awesome, the state of human consciousness has entered the limbic red frequency of fear and flight..... this is why are humanity can be controlled by only 100 families..

When we vibrate our awesome into the consciousness of higher frequencies and the frontal cortex of the brain, wars stop, hate disintegrates, judgements are no longer necessary and only quality blogs are inspired!! LOL! Engage captain, there are a many of us still here and just getting this party started.. My mission is to inspire others to spin their chakras and show up for team PLANET SOLUTIONS! Nevermind,with greedy lower base boring frequencies that's the old paradigm, no longer needed please don't apply.

That earns a 100% positive vote for sure! Good deeds will start something real. Good people will triumph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97