Why a Positive Mindset Improves Performance

in #positivity6 years ago

Hey Guys, hope everyones well in the Steemit Community! Here is a interesting article I thought many people may benefit from-the aspects of having a positive Mindset.
Cheers!
Elise

Positive mindset is an essential skill to have-not only for its performance enhancing capabilities, but for a number of other beneficial social and health reasons.

Positive mindset is not merely thinking of Sunshine and rainbows, but more accurately positioning ones mind to see the best alternate routes in dire situations and times of need.

This improves performance because it places the individuals mentality into a problem solving state of mind as opposed to a fear induced state of worry.

This in turn:

Reduces anxiety
Helps effectively problem solve
Promotes Happiness and Good Health
Absolves issues easily
Decreases Cortisol/stress
When you start thinking of Solutions as opposed to Problems-your mind starts LOOKING for solutions-it does not have time for fear, worry, or anxiety-it is busy with the task at hand, and gets in motion to solving it.

When you constantly fill your mind with WORRY, stress, anxiety-All it continues to think about is the worry, stress, and Anxiety. It will never find a solution, but only put itself further into a diluted vortex of hopelessness.

Example: I am 24 years old, and I don’t have a drivers license. I tried and failed FOUR times and got in a CAR ACCIDENT the last time I tried!

Now I feel like this can honestly been deemed as a pretty dire situation. I seem hopeless at driving-when in reality, I just get really nervous.

I was mad. I was frustrated. I rode my bicycle all the time and one day just shouted “Maybe I’m not meant to ride a car. Maybe I’m meant to ride this stupid bike forever!!”

And then the lightbulbs clicked

“Maybe I’m meant to ride a bike”

Within a month I had my motorcycle license.

It was amazing. And then fear set in. A whole year without riding from crippling fear. Then, decidedly, with no practice, I hitchhiked, then rode a motorcycle half way across the country. You can see that journey Here: Welcome to My Channel!

So without further Adieu:

Make positive thinking a Habit, and any problem you have merely turns in to “If theres a will, theres a way”

#Namaste

Elise

Sort:  

Congratulations @manifestlise! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @manifestlise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71