How perspective changes with life - Kick ButtowskisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #positivity7 years ago

Kick Buttowski is a cartoon about a guy who does a lot of daring stupid stuffs with the help of his friend Gunther to become the daredevil of the town. Kick Buttowski was one of the few cartoons which I use to watch during my school days (I secretly watch it even now!!). 

The main reason behind watching KB was that it had adult humor in a very mild tone. Being a teenager during that time, this was that attraction point for me. It was a major topic for discussion. Watch the cartoon, understand the adult stuffs, discuss in classroom with the bunch of guys who always think about becoming adults every moment. 

It was very exciting actually. We were able to get a glimpse of what kind of talks adults get to do (which was mostly about the opposite gender). 

Nowadays things have changed a lot. I'm an adult, I see KB with a different perspective. Whenever I feel low, I watch it. The way KB faces his struggles with a positive attitude is what hits me. I get motivated to fight back against my problems. Also the characterization of Gunther in that cartoon is about a friend who supports Kick Buttowski, no matter what struggle Kick is into. I have got few friends like that. And I feel grateful and blessed to have them when I watch Kick Buttowski.

Life teaches a lot. We evolve from careless kids into responsible humans and that is what I realized from Kick Buttowski.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72