7-Day Positivity Challenge. Day 3. Laughter.

in #positivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Good morning! :D

What's better than a good old belly laugh? Don't worry, I'm not sitting here, maniacally laughing to myself. I'm not that weird. I'm thinking about last night and it's making me chuckle.

laughing statue.jpg

This weekend, my son started streaming his Fortnite games, posting them to YouTube. As with all new things, he overdid it and uploaded lots of stuff without first checking the quality. We've all been there. No? Just me then ;p

Turns out, his microphone has a fault and it made a high pitched screaming noise in the background the entire time. His friends came to pull his leg about it, then his brother. I joined in too coz it was funny. We had a full belly laugh at the situation and so did he.

I'm feeling positive because there is so much laughter in my life. I hope you have a good dose of that too. If you don't, go and check out @opencomedymic or #opencomedymic. There are some hilarious posts there that will kick you off. Enjoy! :D


This is Day 3 of the 7-Day Positivity Challenge started by @conradt.

You can play too. Just tag me and I'll come and show your positivity some love :)

If you'd like to join in, here are the guidelines:

Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #positivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

SIGNATURE.png

The 6-Word Story Contest is ON! Come and play for SBDs HERE

six word story cup pic.png

Also, keep your eyes open for the next upcoming ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST run by @foxyspirit and me. SBD PRIZES!!! :D

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

DIET... tomorrow: a spoken word poem

Drunk Song: The Evolution of Woman – WARNING: Contains tone deaf singing

Tutorial (fail) shawl pin/ hair thing

Crochet Bichon Frieze

My Life Smells

Crochet colourful blanket

Crochet frog tutorial

Crochet for beginners Part 2

Crochet for beginners. Part 1

The Magic of Chicken Soup

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74