7 Days Of Positivity Challenge - day 3 - fatherhood

in #positivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

F8F970A8-0444-4BC3-B0F7-3F6694CEDF19.gif

Ok, so I was nominated by fellow Helpienaut @maverickinvictus to do this wonderful 7 days of positivity challenge.

It's basically finding at least one thing to be grateful about each day and sharing it with you!
That's friggin' awesome and right up my alley!

TODAY! Tuesday 19th of June!
What am I thankful for?


MY KIDS

53720780-C49E-48AF-986A-DAF512AAD4A5.jpeg

Unconditional Love


When I became a father I finally understood what unconditional love was. Before the universe gifted me with my first daughter, unconditional love was just an ideology. Parenthood takes the concept of unconditional love from theoretical to a reality you feel in every cell of your being.
BD072111-F342-4A84-9161-C45344D6E475.gif

Heart Opening


There was a 16 year gap between my first and second child.
At first I was apprehensive about starting the father journey from square one all over again after so many years, but what an incredible heart reopening it has been for me.
I didn’t realise how much I needed it.
How much I needed her, but not just her, also my step-daughter too.

46DB730E-4ECA-428C-9D26-715BE7E44CF4.gif

Rediscovering Innocence


Children give us permission to be childlike in wonder at the world. The reawaken our senses to re-seeing things that we’d long boxed into labels and lost their marvelousness.
If we allow ourselves, we can rediscover the greatest pleasure in the simplest things and feel the magic in life all over again.

5059CF94-3205-4515-81D0-29B2A7854310.gif

ABE91A0D-03E5-4F6B-AC11-7BC0E040B0DB.gif

And I am soon to have another baby girl in late August.
What an incredible blessing!
0443D66C-041A-46E7-8E6C-88429FB96FA3.gif

Look at that baby move inside that belly!

Nomination time!!!


For my nominations, I choose @bonniepiesse, @darrenclaxton, and @eaglespirit!


You've all been tagged! You're it!
Image result for tag you're it gif
source


And now, here you’ll find the rules for being part of this challenge!
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who you'd like to see do this challenge.
• Tag it with #positivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).


Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @aggroed, @curie as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Join the PALnet Discord group and be active there. Our scouts are in there all the time seeking new Helpienauts for our discord group!.
You could be one of them! https://discord.gg/fzxbrpD
Helping is the #1 goal!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66