You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: i ♥ Positivity Challenge Day 1- I CHOOSE TO BE POSITIVE!

Many people we see around us these days have legitimate reasons for being miserable, negative and despondent.


  • I have no money..,.I'm poor.
  • My health is terrible.
  • Nobody likes me.
  • I can't meet a life partner
  • I'm so damn depressed.

But are they actually legitimate?

Choose is an incredibly powerful word...It suggests and reminds that we are in control! I have worked minimum wage at many times in my life and been unable to pay rent. I will confess that many times I was miserable...but At many times I was poor and happy. Trust me that was far more enjoyable situation.

Although depression is a serious issue all of the reasons I mention above are greatly improved, or at the very least the worst effects lessened by making the choice you suggest.

There are many brain hacks that can be implemented to improve mood and foster positivity. This is one of the subjects that interests me most and so i often stumble across pieces of info that repeat, suggesting they are established techniques.

One incredibly simple exercise to treat depression and improve mood is to take a pencil, hold it between the teeth thus forcing your face into a forced smile position. The facial posture sends an alternative message to the subconscious mind that we indeed are smiling...

Guess what!

Yeah you are right, you guessed correctly. The fake smile becomes a smile I know for sure this one has an incredibly high success rate. Physiology over psychology...Make your body into a larger than life posture, spread the arms and move about. this is the antithesis of traditional depressed posture and again can have an effect that gets hormones flying around the body and reorganizing in a far more positive way.

Oops! I went a little deep with this simple comment haha. I am merely observing that even when you think that the choice is not possible because ya feel "so damn low," you may actually be able to short circuit your traditional belief and emotional system.

If making that simple choice is easy for you...Just do it! It's far better than the alternative, right?

Have fun, take care and enjoy the journey :D

Sort:  

I wish I could give this more love than it deserves. Thank you so much for this suggestion. I've never read about the pencil method (am not sure if I'd used it someday).

Depression can totally run havoc in one's life!

Thanks for dropping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75