How many hours per day you're spending in social media sites?why?

in #post5 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

social media.jpeg [Grammarly image]

To be truthful with you, social media consumes more part of my life than I can account for. It's not just about the actions I take but simply that it's in my face from the moment I turn on my data.

There's hardly any day I don't come online. I'm there every now and then and it's becoming increasingly difficult to do without a bit of social media every hour. It's not overly a good thing as there are the negative aspects like the images they promote. Yet, it's not completely bad. The bulk of the money that comes into my account everyday comes from my activities on social media. The issue is being able to create a lasting balance between the offline and the internet.

There are sometimes social media sites I frequented in the past that are becoming obsolete thanks to Steemit. One of such is Facebook. Going back there from time to time, I realize that it was foolish to have based my life on the something so unreal. People paste fake lives and give false impressions and a lot of us used to buy into the crap. Well, most of that has changed now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72