"Postcards from the next world"

in #postcards5 years ago

phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpg.jpg
Here the end of winter and the end of spring are about the same. The signal is the first roses. I saw one rose when I was taken to the ambulance. I closed my eyes, thinking about this rose. Front driver and nurse talked about the new restaurant. There, and you fill yourselves, and the prices are miserable.


At some point, I decided that I could become an important person. I felt death give me a reprieve. Then I plunged into life, like a child running a hand in a stocking with baptismal gifts. Then came my day. Wake up, my wife told me. Wake up, she repeated everything.


It was a fine sunny day. I did not want to die on such a day. I always thought that I would die at night, under the barking of dogs. But I died at noon, when the cooking show started on TV.


They say they most often die at dawn. For years, I woke up at four in the morning, got up and waited for the fateful hour to pass. I opened the book or turned on the TV. Sometimes went out. I died at seven in the evening. Nothing much happened. The world has always caused me a vague anxiety. And this alarm suddenly passed.


I was ninety-nine. My children came to the nursing home only to talk with me about the celebration of my century. All this did not touch me at all. I did not hear them, I felt only my fatigue. And he wanted to die so as not to feel her. It happened in front of my eldest daughter. She gave me a piece of apple and talked about a cake with the number one hundred. The unit should be long as a stick, and zeros like bicycle wheels, she said.


The wife is still complaining about the doctors who did not complete my treatment. Although I have always considered myself incurable. Even when Italy won the World Cup, even when I got married.


By the age of fifty, I had the face of a man who could die from minute to minute. I died at ninety-six, after a long agony.


What I have always been happy about is the nativity scene. Every year it turned out all the more elegant. I exhibited it in front of our door. The door was constantly open. I divided the only room with a red and white ribbon, as in the repair of roads. Those who stopped to admire the den, I was treated to beer. I talked in detail about papier-mâché, musk, lambs, magicians, rivers, castles, shepherds and shepherds, caves, baby, guiding star, electrical wiring. Wiring was my pride. I died alone on Christmas night, looking at the nativity scene, sparkling with all the lights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67