Anecdote (anécdota)

in #postpersonal6 years ago (edited)

Anecdote:
Today, very early on my way to my university, I got a well-perfumed elderly gentleman, who said to myself: "Good morning, Miss. Can I say something with all respect?", To which I said yes, I figured I was going to I said some compliment but I did not know what your praise would make me feel so good, she told me "You are very pretty, it really is," and you know, although it is not an extraordinary word, I hear this and many other things that day. smiling, for his level of respect and conviction, made me understand that I am on the right path to love myself as I do now.
I tell you this because I want to raise your spirits in the midst of an unprecedented crisis that overwhelms us, because in us there are many burdens, especially the need to help our children, coupled with the emotional burdens, and emotional deprivation, that originate in the lies that teach us.
For that reason I think we do not understand how beautiful and powerful God is in us, that mistake of always needing the approval of the other to believe that it is true and yes, it is very nice to hear nice words, but we must understand that regardless of what they say or We have our attitude that opens or closes doors, we are the ones that we must understand that we can, especially when we trust that God has prepared the best for us.
I ask God to have a happy day and never forget to learn something new every day, do not be equal to the rest💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79