Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Might I suggest pepper, or even better, dried red pepper.

Dried red pepper sounds like a good idea. I need to find some of that!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I looked into this diet as well once. I opted for a 21 day diet challenge instead. No animal products, no grains, no beans, no fun... I did eat potatoes.

Are you allowed on this diet to fry potatoes?

Anyway, good luck my friend, I myself lost about 20 -25 lbs in 21 days, I can't remember the exact amount.

I mean, there are no hard and fast rules, but to do it the way it is described in Penn's book is to not fry them. No use of oils, butter, salt, lard, any of the nasty stuff.

I have seen videos of people who fried them (French fries and or hash browns) and then complained because they ate all these potatoes and didn't lose any weight, so I am sticking to the basics. Boiled, baked and microbaked, mashed or twice baked. With a little pepper and adobo for now, although apparently there are some varieties of Mrs. Dash that are good without the added salt that Adobo has, so I will likely be trying those.

There is salt free Mrs dash, I use it and it's OK. Here's my salt free adobo like powder...

All equal parts. Onion powder, garlic powder, dried and powdered oregano (I use a coffee grinder) cumin, paprika (I like smoked paprika), and some kind of Chile pepper powder, Korean red Chile pepper is awesome.

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.485 which ranks you at #1860 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1857).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73