You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Tell Me You Cannot Afford It...The Importance Of Language And The Psychological Ramifications...

When I was a young adult I ran across an old book named I Can The Key To Lifes Golden Secrets by Ben Sweetland. That single bit of insight I believe has helped to shape my life and thought patterns for over 30 years. Your post today brought that to mind.
Sadly, knowing and doing can sometimes not go hand in hand for me. To this day I still must remind myself to control the self talk especially during times of high stress.
I love that you are sharing this mindset in your writing. Even those of us who already put these concepts into practice benefit from the affirmation.

Sort:  

Definitely! We all need reminding at times, even about things that we already know!

We Humans have an amazing knack of slipping back into destructive habits after a couple of setbacks...

Awesome success books especially regarding mindset have shaped much of my thinking over the years. being aware of the negativity creeping in is a huge part of the battle I think...This way at least we know what we are fighting against...know your enemy as they say :)

Very good point just having the awareness can change everything. Wonder how much harder life must be for those who don't.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for the heads up @dustsweeper have now topped off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81