You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Tell Me You Cannot Afford It...The Importance Of Language And The Psychological Ramifications...

Wow! Thanks for this post! I needed a reminder of this! Ever read books by Wallace Wattles? The Science of being Great / Well / Rich? I think you might enjoy his writing!

I love the quote “When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you achieve it” -Paulo Coelho.. If you believe that then nothing can stop you 😉

I like how you mentioned in your affirmation “I deserve success” - I think so many people (myself included) don’t feel they are deserving..

I needed to hear this because too often I tell my kids they cannot have things because it’s too expensive or we cannot afford that and I really need to reassess my language around that because I’m planting negative subconscious beliefs not only in myself but in my children 😣

Thanks again for an awesome post 👏🏻

Sort:  

Yes. I love his work and I always love the name Wallace Wattles!

Loving the quote too it is powerful! I live on a diet of black coffee and awesome quotes, when we really see, hear and think about the words they can have a truly profound effect upon us..

You nailed it!!! The word deserve is super important (to me too!) I have struggled with that at many times in my life. The more we practice what we preach the more natural it should become, right?

I am so glad you popped by and left me a wonderful comment...comments are the juice of Steemit 😎

In the spirit of the post and not at all to sound like preaching lecturing...Yuck May i suggest that instead of chastising yourself and saying you are...

planting negative subconscious beliefs not only in myself but in my children

Simply think and say how you are beginning to use far more empowering, positive possibility enhancing, beiefs.

Great to catchup with you again, take great care and have fun along the journey 😎

EEEEK Sorry I somehow missed this reply! Thank you! You are right - there is no use beating one's self up about what you've done without thinking but to move forward mindfully, gratefully and aware is the only way forward <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08