You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Tell Me You Cannot Afford It...The Importance Of Language And The Psychological Ramifications...

I never fell into the "can't" syndrome. at a very young age I was surrounded by people who would never except an excuse under any circumstances. It was always how to move forward.
A retreat is nothing more than changing direction because the first direction was the direction.
Can't is nothing more then self defeat. You can not fail it you keep trying.

Sort:  

Oh man you should perhaps be a football coach!

That is incredibly empowering for a youngster to be raised in a culture of possibility, in an environment that asks "how can we make it happen?" rather than "That looks too hard and thinking makes my head hurt, lets think of something easy instead!"

Imagine if as a species, we all operated within that mindset?

We would be halfway around the galaxy by now, making connections with the natives instead of staying at home planning bigger nukes!

Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, very happy you stopped by 😃

there will always be the people who want thing for nothing. We as a culture seem to be given into it.
No personnel responsibility and no consequences for our action to overcome.

We'd at least be planning the trip to Andromeda, I think

😎

This is how I think, or at least Try to, all the time. The 'realities' get in the way sometimes but I continue to beat them back. I'm setting up to retire while I still have my youth and health, my need to deal with 'life' is holding up my Growth LOL!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04