Bleah... I got old!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

IMG_20190807_094828.jpg

There used to be a time when I would handle the long haul trips much better than I do now... No crick in the back and able to watch as many movies as possible to pack in. These days, travelling with kids... I was pretty lucky to end up watching a single movie (Shazam..) and starting to really feel the incredible length of a cross planet journey.

Luckily with all the snatches of time that I was able to get, I plugged away at the super awesomeness that is Fire Emblem Three Houses. Let me just say, this is a real heart breaker of a game. They build your hopes with the characters, and then wham! In the guts.... This is a superb story and character led game.

Anyway, we managed to make good use of the level speed boost machines... What are they called? Mario Kart mushrooms? The kids had fun playing on them whilst there was little foot traffic... And we killed a good deal of time that way...

IMG_20190808_220922.jpg

Anyway, arriving at a holiday house with the in-laws makes it all worth it! Now to battle the jet lag....


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I remember when one of daughters was a toddler.

At shopping malls, a sure fire way to amuse her for at least a good 20 minutes was to go up and down escalators.

Of course, that made for a longer shopping trip, but her smiles and giggles made the circular detour well worth it.

Nice post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Yep, simple pleasures! It's like a great playground... As long as you aren't getting in everyone's way!

Are you back in Aus?

The long haul flights are a nightmare now. In my 20’s they were no big deal. Now I am wider, the seats are smaller and the whole experience is kind of excruciating.

We go back in November but are going to stop in Hawaii to break up the flight. 🎉

Yeah, back in Oz visiting relatives for a little bit. The flights seem much worse, but if I was travelling alone it would be much easier! That said, I'm still happy that the toddler was old enough to keep herself occupied. Last time she screamed for a good portion of the flight...

I totally thought you were going to admit to standing on those things.
Some are super fast and scary though (they accelerate like detachable chairlifts).
Enjoy your flight. These days I always pay for bulkhead fronts or emergency exits on long hauls. It's worth 10% extra.
Have a nice vacation. I'll be doing it in a couple weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a little guy, so the seat size isn't such a big deal for me.. However, the sitting for hours is a bit of a killer... So is travelling with kids!

Thanks, it is a family visiting trip... So not complete relaxation!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73