February results for Cindicator

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I had a bit of a flying start in February with my predictions, managing to get and a great ranking in the crypto markets... before falling down down down in the second half of the month! Also, the EPS League is a nice new addition, with much much harder questions and tighter reward boundaries making for a great challenge with a greater payout chance!

I managed to finish with positive balances in all categories, and so I take home a payout in CND from all the market categories. Some CND was held, and others were sold to reinvest into some long shot in the dark projects....

Crypto Markets

Wow... for almost two weeks I was holding my own in the top 10! Honestly, I was surprising myself... but to be honest, it is as much luck as anything else! Anyway, the second part of the month saw a string of bad predictions (and missing giving predictions...) which saw me drop to the top 25. In the end, I did finish within the top 50 which is a decent result anyway, but it really shows how competitive the top end (top 10) of the prediction space is! Just a couple of bad results can sending you spiraling down down down!

For this coming month, it appears that we are seeing much more green across the board! So far, with the binary questions, I've stayed on the upside of the predictions with very little that I expect to fall drastically. NEO and TRON, I'm being slightly wary of in my predictions... and BTS, seems to be doing better than I expect (I keep ranking it last...). So, it means that I might need to re-evaluate some of my ordered rankings.

Traditional Markets

I only managed a top 500 finish in the traditional markets this last month. The USD/GBP and USD/Euro are having unexpected swings, which means that my range questions tend to not be as accurate as normal. Also, a number of tough nights with the toddler, means that I wake up later... and miss the exchange rate predictions.

Also, the addition of more detailed ranking questions means that I'm a bit at sea at the moment... I just don't know the various expected outcomes and strengths of the various energy/telecom/entertainment and all of that sort of companies that I'm supposed to be ranking. However, I understand that this is what will make Cindicator more useful for the regular market... so I'm trying... and learning!

Hoping to pull in a much better effort this month!

EPS League

Wow... this league was tough! There were many days that I wasn't pulling in any score. Also, some of the questions and the types of companies that they were asking about were complete unknowns to me! So, I'm happy with a top 100 finish. As I said, it's tougher, but the rewards are much greater!

Again... learning on the job!

Keep Your Crypto Holdings Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93