Last minute study...

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190512_095938.jpg

Normally, I am much better prepared... But this time (not just due to factors under my own control...), I'm a little less prepared this time. Actual music playing isn't a problem... More that I have to remember the special order of page turns in one of the cantatas... It's a bit of mess of going back and forth.

I'm normally pretty good at winging things on stage or just in general... So I'm not stressed about it.. But perhaps a good idea to go through the motions before doing it in public and in real time!

IMG_20190512_095948.jpg

Well... Maybe there are couple of pieces of passagework that could use a second look...


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Everything will be fine and you might have a great presentation on stage.

Thanks... it went well!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

,

I've found that making copies of the repeat pages, so that the whole
Thing can be treated as one long, continuous physical piece
Of music, helps with that page turning. Having made
Copies, I tape the edges so that I just flip from one
To the next, never having to go back. The very
Real inherent danger then becomes, if you
Somehow knock the whole thing off the
Stand...then your goose is cooked.
Good luck @bengy. Post

↑Upvoted↑


Yes... I normally do that... but in this case, there wasn't enough rests to make that many turns... so in the end, I had to do some interesting repeats and da capos to cover everything, but it did mean that there were a couple of critical page turns, where the page had to go in the right place at the right time, without which I would be screwed! Simple things to do, simple things to forget!

Last minute stuff heh...I guess we are all used to it in one way or another...like, I just witnessed my friend submitting a lab report like 2 minutes before the submission time ends. We have 1 week to do it but things do go in this way every single time...

All the best!

Ha...I used to do the same in my Science study days... especially computer coding...

Thank you bengy! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94