Planes, trains...

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

IMG_20190606_064904.jpg

It's been a couple of months since I've needed to travel away out of The Netherlands for work. I've been doing concerts locally which does mean more train travel and getting to sleep back in my own bed which is always a nice thing to be able to do!

Anyway, it does mean that I had unpacked my travel bag (suitcase, toiletries and spare electronics stuff...)... Which meant that I needed to repack everything last night. I really like having everything ready to go, so all I need to do in the morning is wake up and go!

However, when I went to sleep... I had this nagging issue that I had forgotten something. Usually, if I have my instrument with me, everything is fine... It is the only thing that can't be easily sourced at the destination. If course, it is annoying to buy stuff that you have forgotten... But it isn't a disaster.

So, when I woke up this morning... I figured out what it was that I was missing! Passport! Shit... That isn't replaceable... Well, not easily... And definitely not even you are checking in!

Luckily I had carelessly left it by my bed (last time I did that, my toddler safely hid it away for me...)... Which meant that I didn't need to go and wake up my brother in law in the wee hours of the morning to grab it from it's normal storage location.

Anyway, I do have a long day of travel ahead of me down to the Bordeaux region of France. Although, a bit in the wrong order... Train, plane then automobile... Somehow, sounds less catchy!

I figure in going to stock up on some nice French food supplies whilst I'm down there! Wine.. Duck products (rillette)... And my oldest daughter wants me to pick up some Lavender sugar.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Good thing it wasn't stowed away by the little one again. Hope you have a nice trip.

Luckily not this time... the last time was really painful as she couldn't talk and couldn't understand what was going on!

Oh wow...must have been an intense one for your heart. I mean, it's a passport...

Op, after travelling I should be more careful with where I 'store' it... Probably just chucking it on a table is not the best idea!

Shit..that's a lot of baggage to carry with...but maybe you could add one more bag and pack your toddler in there haha :D he shown to be useful with the password :DD

I didn't need the violins at the back... just the case at the front... and the messenger bag... and the little wheelie bag... okay, it is a fair bit... but mostly violin and concert clothes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 204 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87