Saturday Night Treats | Game Time with Bird's Zippy Pizza Bread!

DSC_0024 (2b).jpg

We’re enjoying the weekend watching Basketball! Are you watching the NCAA Final Four games? Such fun! Even though we don’t have a “dog in the fight” It’s still enjoyable.


Bird Nest is empty, laundry is done and the nest is clean! After an early morning drive to the airport, cleaning all day we’re two hungry Birds! I thought I would surprise Mr. Bird with a little Pizza Bread!


I know you’re thinking that’s probably not the healthiest choice Mrs. Bird…

Got it covered my friends!


This Pizza bread is low in carbs and high in protein! So for those of you trying to find grain free pizza alternatives this will work! I’ll be adding a healthy Pesto sauce with it so….


todaysjourney.jpg

Birds Zippy Pizza Bread


All I used…

  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (2 ¼ cups)
  • Almond Flour (1 1/4 cup
  • Garlic Powder (1/4 tsp.)
  • Rosemary (1/2 tsp.)
  • Baking Powder (1tbsp.)
  • Cream Cheese (4 tbsp.)
  • Eggs (qty 2)
  • Grated Parmesan Cheese (1/3 cup)
    Optional Toppings: Pepperoni, Black Olives, Jalapenos, Birds Zippy Pesto

Luckily, Mozzarella and Cream Cheese…


were still available in the fridge. I didn’t have time to visit the market today so that definitely limited my dinner choices! Melt the cheeses in the microwave for about a minute, stir and then heat for an additional 15 seconds if needed. Stir in the almond flour, baking powder and the beaten eggs.

DSC_0002 (2).jpg

I sprinkled…


a little parmesan on my surface poured out the mixture and divided the dough into 32 pieces.
DSC_0006 (2).jpg

Parmesan and Rosemary...


were tossed together on a plate and after rolling the dough into balls, I rolled them in the Parmesan mixture. My spring form baking pan came in handy for this bread! You can use any baking dish! Get creative! Make sure you coat the baking dish well with olive oil! I placed half of the balls in the pan, topped with Pepperoni slices, Black Olives and a touch of Pesto. Sprinkle your favorite shredded cheese on top and repeat with a second layer.
DSC_0014 (2a).jpg

Into the oven…


For 30 minutes at 350 degrees or until it is golden brown!
DSC_0018 (2).jpg

Perfect timing! Game Time! A little Pesto Sauce for Dipping and we’re set!


DSC_0020 (2b).jpg


You still have time! Invite your friends or family. This is great with a side salad or it makes a wonderful appetizer. Your kids both big and small will love this! Have a great weekend my friends, thanks for stopping by!


And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Oh wow Mrs Bird, and it's Keto friendly! It's like a savoury monkey bread, you are brilliant! Definitely going to be on my menu soon ;)

I thought you would like this! Perhaps for a Friday night treat? :)

Another delicious foodie! And this time is perfect to me as a huuuge fan of pizza :)

Well...I'm sure you would love this one! So easy to make, few ingredients too! Thanks so much @gabrielatravels!

What a wonderful and healthy snack plus Texas Tech made it to the finals. 🇨🇱

Posted using Partiko Android

Texas Tech made it to the finals

Can Judgment Day be far behind?

hehehe, watching the finals right now! Need more pizza? Love the finals! May the best team win! Woohoo!

Stop it you. That looks freaking awesome. Here I am eating a healthy salad and you do THIS to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

hehehe, well, it's a great side to a salad too: :) Come on...go for it! You'll be glad you did @riverflows! lol

Sssh you bad influence you...

Posted using Partiko Android

God, this looks so much better than my fathead dough. The pesto is a perfect touch too so nobody can say anything about greens. Haha… I bet your pizza is healthier than any carry out pizza. Again, you are the Queen @birdsinparadise, the pizza making Queen 😉

oh my goodness, so you've tried it????? It is an amazing pizza, I have been so impressed, and don't feel so stuffed afterwards! You're the queen of sweetness my friend! :) blessings to you!

That looks tasty. I want to try and make it next time I have those ingredients.

I hope you will! It is so easy to make...quicker than take out pizza and healthy!!

I love homemade pizza, yours look delicious! I especially love black olives, not many people I know love them, I find it strange... lol

You know, this is so much better than take out pizza. Personally knowing what is going into my pizza is comforting! As for the black olives..well we love them!! Great in salads too!

Totally agree, we control what goes into our stomach!

I love the creative ideas you come up for healthier dishes

I myself am not watching the basketball, Rugby is more my sport

Well, no worries, enjoy it with rugby! lol I'm just trying to spread the healthy treats around! :) Thanks @tattodjay! Enjoy your week!

Hey, that's a great way to make pizza using the tube pan. Never thought of it before.

I thought I would try a different option this time, worked out well, easy to add the pesto in the center! Thanks so much!

Those dishes look really good!

so glad you loved it! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98