You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Křivoklát

That looks like a really fun excursion to an amazing castle. (Except the rainy part). That first photo is amazing, such a huge bastion of rock. (I guess that's typical for castles. I've never seen one, except in photos). Such a contrast between the outside and inside. Looks like a really interesting place to visit. And some harsh history. The hole in the floor in the room of death is pretty harsh. Glad those times are long gone.
Thanks for sharing this part of your trip. I hope to SOMEDAY see some castles. There just aren't very many in the U.S. I think some of your bushes and trees are older than most of our buildings. Cheers.

Sort:  

I hope you will visit a castle one day as it's a very nice experience. It's so different to what we see everyday and you learn so much about the past.

I think that at that time they didn't value the life as much as we do. First of all they lived much shorter and second of all the understanding of justice was a bit different. I am glad that these times are long gone too :)

Hahaha, yeah, I've heard that there is not much history in the US but Europe is not that far and you can come on vacation here one day :)

Our European history part is rather short, though the true Native population is much much longer. Sad to say, and certainly a whole lot more could be said about that. I do hope to one day to head your way and see all of Europe. Such a big world, so little time and money. But I could do it on the cheap. I visited New Zealand and only spent about $5000 in three months. And a big chunk was flying there. It can be done. Just bring a tent ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85