You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We’re facing a Natural Disaster | Being Prepared – Food and Supplies Part 2

Oh, I have a house in Cocoa Beach and on the Eastern Shore of Virginia, both of which got weathered. Well, Virginia later in the week. That one is close to the water.

The only damage to the house in Florida was that the mailbox post got snapped in half. Seriously. A few limbs from the tree on the roof and water in the screen porch. That is it.

Glad to see you are safe. I call this a lucky break.

!tip

Sort:  

I hope you have been safe in Virginia???? I have been thinking about you and your familiy. so glad to hear the Cocoa Beach house if fine. This hurricane is lasting forever isn't it? Gee, I just hope and pray this is it for the yer, lol We have family in Charleston and they had a great deal of flooding and of course power is out, Reminds me of the poem you share at the end of each post...I spoke to another Steemian friend living in Thailand, they had been under a tropical storm alert for the past 36 hours, the pain is everywhere, truly everywhere. Be safe my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75