You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM ONBOARDING OVERSIGHT....?!

@jaynie

I think all your points are well made and in addition to suggesting that perhaps there's an opportunity here that you should consider exploring with some of the developers you know, a couple of thoughts:

For signed up steemians, commenting is much easier on Steemit - and it forms conversations which is really helpful. I know the other apps do, too, but on this, I think Steemit has the edge. Secondly, I think that while some of the apps "earn you points" - Partiko does, and you can redeem them for (a) vote(s) I use it from my phone because I get notifications which are easier to handle than from Discord. Secondly, it costs to post from Steempeak. The only dapp that doesn't cost (as far as I know) is Steempress. On which point, I might add, I am fortunate to get serious upvotes and my posts from there do much better than from Steempeak.

As for thinking that you're pissing in the wind: I say again - here's an opportunity for developers to "marry" their tech savvy with the design and marketing savvy of one of the most dedicated Steemians I know, and something I suggest you exploit. Piss, after all, contains one of the essential building blocks of life: nitrogen.....

#justsaying...

Sort:  

lol @ nitrogen!!! And thank you for the compliment @fionasfavourites.

Hmmmm.... to be quite blunt, I think I am done extending and stretching my arms around here. I said it... someone else can get juiced - because I am all out.

Glad to have made you laugh!!

Hmmmm.... to be quite blunt....

I'd expect nothing less!

I will say this though, understanding exactly where you're at: I hope you don't regret it. I'm going to put it out there, though, that someone should take the lead and invite @jaynie to be the design part of the team. That would be a win.

I'll stop now. Not flogging dead horses.....

lol ;)

no regrets... just decided to do a little more prioritising from this point forward.

🤦🏼‍♀️😻

Posted using Partiko Android

i think you have that backwards.. there is a beneficiary for Steempress and Steempeak doesn't charge.

Thanks for that and yes, Steempress is a beneficiary which, to some degree is offset by the vote. Thanks again. Very helpful.

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a sulk face when I read that originally, so happy to hear it's the other way around lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81