You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Road with the Birds | Natures Details: Butterflies and Milkweed

They are such gorgeous creatures! It amazes me but also saddens me that such beautiful things are also so delicate and fragile. But it gives much meaning to this earth as well. As much as we need to take care while handling a butterfly, we should do the same with our planet, mother nature and all creatures.

Sort:  

I know, we all should do as much as we can to preserve these precious creatures. Milkweed, which some believe to be an invasive is the food they love and need. This is why my daughter planted these flowers. They're beautiful too, and the butterflies are everywhere :) Glad you enjoyed @foxyspirit :)

That's good to know! I will see about planting some myself. We need these animals, bugs and all to keep everything in balance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99