My 2nd week with Alternate Day Fasting - Meine 2. Woche Intervallfasten

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

FightAgainstHunger1.jpg
source

It has now been 2 weeks since I started this fasting method and today I would like to report on my progress.
I have already lost 2.5 kg in these 2 weeks and I feel very well overall.
However, the fasting day is still very strong, but you get used to it slowly.
What I have noticed is that I am tired earlier in the evening. Otherwise, I could not find physical impairments.
What helps me against hunger is tomato juice. But you have to make sure that you do not exceed the allowed calorie amount of up to 500 CAL.
All in all, I am very satisfied so far.

I will keep you up to date.

Es sind nun 2 Wochen vergangen seit ich mit dieser Fastenmethode begonnen habe und ich möchte heute über meine Fortschritte berichten.
Ich habe in diesen 2 Wochen bereits 2,5 KG abgenommen und ich fühle mich insgesamt sehr wohl. Allerdings ist der Hunger an dem Fastentag immer noch sehr stark, aber man gewöhnt sich langsam daran.
Was ich festgestellt habe ist, dass ich an diesem Tag abends früher müde bin. Ansonsten habe ich keine körperlichen Beeintrachtigungen feststellen könne.
Was mir gegen den Hunger hilft ist Tomatensaft. Aber man muss dabei darauf achten, dass man die erlaubte Kalorienmenge von maximal 500 kcal nicht überschreitet.
Alles in allem bin ich bisher sehr zufrieden.

Ich werde Euch weiterhin auf dem Laufenden halten.

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@ikarus56/my-1st-week-with-alternate-day-fasting-meine-1-woche-intervallfasten

Sort:  

Hi, @ikarus56!

You just got a 1.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks a lot.

that’s awesome man. what kind of fast is it. a juice fast?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's as the name says an Alternate Day Fasting. 1 day you eat normally, the next day you don't eat. Only Water, Tea and vegetable juice with no sugar is allowed. And the benefits that are confirmed by studies, are huge. You can read it in my post before. I inserted the link in this post.

ahhh nice nice. i’ll check that out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can also find a lot on the internet by searching for ADF or Alternate Day Fasting.

Keep it up and congrats on the weight loss so far.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

I will do my very best to keep it for some weeks. But sometimes it's hard. Thanks for passing by @toddrjohnson.

Thanks for the update. :-) When you eat normally, do you eat healthy normal? Or junk food normal?

I don't really care what I eat when eating normal. I eat what I like. Means it's sometimes healthy, sometimes for sure not. ;)

Good to know. That makes the eating days a lot easier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54