I Miss This Power Energy Team | PowerHouseCreatives Contest

A picture says a millions words; not to mention the many memories and emotions that come along with it.

Scanning through all the photos I realized that this means the most to me now. Not only does it carries a lot of memories but also the fact that this was my last initiative as leader for my team.

99m72ai6fr.jpg

Planning for this event took me almost 2 months but of course every event has got a wall that we needed to break before getting through it. Against all odds, as a team, we managed to break the wall in front of us and made this workshop a success!

Getting more than 50 over employees to one place wasn't easy. At least 25% of them had to fly in from either outstation or overseas; we even planned for two other trainings to coincide with this event. Thankfully, to my fellow colleagues in Revenue & Marketing who supported me, they made the first part of the entire sales workshop an educational one.

By the time, we got everyone to the final destination of the workshop, the ice breaking was already complete. The connection amongst each other was strong and the bonding grew hour by hour. I was truly amazed at how each and everyone supported one another during the sessions. Teambuilding games were played to see how everyone reacted as an individual and as a team.

Thoughts were shared, ideas were created, plenty of debates but most importantly, friendship was build and trust amongst each other was strengthened. The workshop wasn't to teach but more to build the energy amongst each other and give direction as a team. To me, if it's not ONE SPIRIT, then everything that we're trying to achieve would be gone and totally a waste of time.

One part of the teambuilding that I valued the most was the outdoor canopy walk and flying fox experience. This needed bravery, support and trust from each other. Tears comes to my eyes recalling the experience and remembering how everyone supported each other. No matter the position, status or disability, everyone in the team was there to cheer and support.

I recall that one of the leaders were afraid of heights but with the support of her fellow subordinates, she made it through right to the end! To me, that's the biggest achievement ever! And for that, I know I've done all I needed to do with great pride and joy.

The highlight of the entire workshop was our closing dinner at a fine dining restaurant up in the hill. Coincidentally, our Company Founder was also at the same restaurant with us and had dropped by to greet us!

Imagine the honour we had by shaking the hands of our Founder and even had a chance to take a group photo with him! Tan Sri Vincent Tan had made our lives just more meaningful by being there. There were some of us who had worked in this company for over twenty years and never had the chance to see him in person. I guess they won't wash their hands for a week after that.

Seeing this photo tells me that no matter how huge the huddle there is in front of us, so long as we're united, no barrier is impossible to break!

I'm glad to have been a part of this team and given the opportunity to lead it even for the shortest time frame. It's the legacy that we want to leave behind.

A LEGACY OF UNITY, STRENGTH, TEAMWORK

I had wished that my time with the team could be longer. That everyone would have stayed on with me. Sadly, after the workshop, many of us took the leap of faith by Breaking The Barrier.

Yeah.. many of us left the organization to pursue other paths in our careers; including me. I choose to believe that this workshop changed us for the better. Challenging ourselves to greater heights and looking beyond the wall.

Perhaps one day, we shall work with one another again, if not the world of social network will definitely keep us connected!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

bad gif.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Some photos hold powerful memories

I agree with you so much on this.
Memories carry everything and reminds us.

A great memory and, I'm guessing, lessons to remember, too, @ireenchew?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94