Celebrating my 70 - THANK YOU STEEMIT!!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

70.png

When I started my journey on Steemit in June 2017, I had absolutely no idea how much it would change and impact my life – but boy oh boy has it changed it!!!! - In a thousand different ways and every single one for the better. I finally found the courage to walk away from a business and career that was literally killing me, I decided to focus more on writing which is something I have always had a love for, and suddenly I was able to shift my focus onto helping others through motivation… which is something I have always wanted to do. Just prior to joining Steemit, I had discussed at length with family and friends that I would like to do something with my life and time which helped other people in some way… whether it was motivational speaking, courses or psychology – I did not know… all I knew was that I wanted to change peoples lives for the better.

Most of my early posts here on Steemit were me sharing my life journey – which as many of you will know, has not been an easy one. The process of writing and sharing these details publically for the first time, allowed me to continue my healing journey and it also began inspiring other people, giving them the strength to see that they too could overcome anything they wanted to. Initially, I thought that this was how the whole “helping people” was going to fit into my life, and I suppose to a degree it still is, because I continue to share motivations, inspirations and stories from time to time – but no – that was not to be the primary aspect of it.

I know now, without a shadow of a doubt how that desire has slotted into my life – and it has been through the building of my #powerhousecreatives (@steemitbloggers) community. This has become my true passion and love and every single day I get to play a part in supporting and empowering the people in my absolutely BEAUTIFUL little family! I get enormous satisfaction from their joys and happiness, their successes and achievements and to me, THAT is how you know you are doing something that satisfies your soul!

This was brought to life even so much more in this last week with the delegation dpoll and my passion for my community and this platform as a whole has quadrupled because of that contest! I am so incredibly inspired and excited for the way forward! So excited in fact – that I actually missed something VERY SPECIAL (to me anyway) that I have been waiting for and working toward for a year and a half now! I missed the moment my rep ticked over to 70! Hahaha!!!! I actually bloody missed the moment! LOL – My partner in crime and “always there bear” @zord189 actually pointed it out to me and he is not even “around” at the moment as he is celebrating the Chinese New Year with his family… and even he didn’t miss it! Lol!

So yes – 70! Damn it took a long time to get here!!! Hahahaha!!!! I wont lie… it feels good!!! And I was also getting real tired of having to stare at a number which has so many sexual connotations attached to it HAHAHAHA!!!! - Moving along swiftly lol….

So I just wanted to make this quick little post of gratitude and appreciation to each and every one of you that has played a role in helping me to achieve this! Love you all to bits!

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value across multiple platforms. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Congrats on making it to 70 so quickly. Im a little further behind you, but hoping to be at 70 by the end of the year! Maybe youll be almost to 80 by then!

Thank you :) and yes, I sure hope so! haha :)

Well, it didn't take you very long to get to 80! Lmao. Must have been a glitch cause now your back down to 70! But congrats that's awesome!612425CD-E4C4-469C-964F-B194E2094382.jpeg

WAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! thanks!!!

Congrats @jaynie!! 80 here we come 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

WhoopWhoop! Damn Straight! and thanks @stackin xxx

Congratulations:D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :)

Congratulations @jaynie! That's an awesome achievement. Not that many people stick with Steemit long enough to make it that far.

=^..^=

Thank you :) Yeah I will admit, it was a long road haha!

Congratulations @jaynie, you really deserve it!!

Thank you sweetie xxx

You don't look a day over twenty. I hope I will be celebrating my 70 soon.

hahahaha!!! Thanks @jeezzle :P lol! And yeah you sure will!!!

Congrats! It's a heck of an achievement, especially when you get there through sheer work and determination like you have!

Yeah, it gets harder and harder now. 75 is the next biggie, and that'll probably take another couple of years... but let's keep chipping away at it!

Thank you darling!!!! MWAH! And yeah, getting past 69 took a damn eternity HAHA!!! but yes, chip chip away ;)

Congratulations!

Thank you :)

Wow! Congrats @jaynie! Hopefully I can reach that magic number very soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!! And I have no doubt you will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85