You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Road with the Birds | Natures Details: Butterflies and Milkweed

Butterflies are stunning, you are lucky they sit still for you ours tend to fly off quickly making it difficult to get up close.

Gorgeous garden attracting life found in #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

I know! I think they were so busy eating they didn't notice me. At one point I was about 3" away from the Fritillary butterfly and it didn't budge, lol Truly a special spot! Thanks @joanstewart, so glad you enjoyed it!

I know, I think they were too busy eating to notice me, lol I really felt lucky to get these pictures, but the are quite plentiful, flying all of the time. There was a beautiful blue butterfly which I didn't capture, perhaps next time! Glad you enjoyed @joanstewart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01