Tapah Tribe Reunion.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Great Reunion with Good Foods.

image

image

text16.png

Every year we will pay a visit to my uncle's house in Tapah. Even though he had passed on for more than 2 years, we still continued the traditions. This year we were lucky enough to see all my cousin sisters and their kids there as well.

All the dishes you saw in the first photos were cooked by my niece, who is just about 20+ years, but her cooking skills I must tell you... Absolutely above those chefs from outside restaurants, and she's been doing the cooking since very young by helping her parents.

text16.png

image

Serious faces.

image

Freestyle! (as my nieces called it)

text16.png

So, what else but to take a group photo for rememberance. Present to you the Ng family and Lai family. The last 2 photos are candid photos, I like to snap photos when things are in motions. LOL!

image

Making arrangement!

image

Me being playful.

text16.png

I might write about second tribe from Ipoh, if I have time tomorrow. Thank you for reading my silly post!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

A Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the support!

I think it's great that you have kept the tradition for your family reunion. And I love your last Photos, they are real life.

Thank you very much @ikarus56, we will continue as long as we can.
I agree with you on the real life part, I love snapping pictures without people realising, that makes the photo real!! Thank you for your comment.

So your niece will start her own restaurant or catering or?
It is good to read a silly post inbetween all the serious stuff. Thanks for the sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reading my silly post, it was a fun day!
My niece just cooked for family only, not planning to go for business.

Oh gosh, I love this ! A great reunion and over such delicious looking food <3 <3 <3 What a wonderful post, lailai :D

That last photo is great <3 I love your emotive shots :D :D :D

Thank you for stopping by Liske! I'm happy you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60