You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Sleep....)

I was born to be a farmer up between 4-6am every day of my life! For most my life I would get about 5-6 hours a night rest. I realized many years ago, someone said to me about the word "sleep" is a very curious one for our consciousness, it is as if we program ourselves to check out, and when we "sleep" we give our power away in the mere meaning of the word. I started using the word rest, re-energize, regenerate, reboot, relax, the state of resting and replenishing. It changed things, now I really listen to my body as I have entered my what I like to say as my"men on pause" stage I'm resting more than ever and force myself to go to bed earlier. Another aspect of my deeper longer rests are 2 factors that have changed the ball game in terms of deep and theta states, when I toss and turn or have fire body, I literally start ohming and toning and immediately fall back to deep rest. When I awake I do at least 20 minutes to an hour again before I arise and this brings me into such clearer frequencies for my mind and body. I also have added a 1:1 ratio CBD/THC oil tincture to my daily/nightly routine, this has allowed rarer fire sweats and no body aches/clear mind in mornings. For anyone that is suffering with insomnia I highly recommend finding a full plant CBD product not just from hemp. The key is being consistent and finding the combo/strains for you and your needs. Reflexology in the feet can relax the entire body and help with deeper rest as well. Health is Wealth... Rest well Stemians!

Sort:  

The winners and the new SBI giveaway (Mottos...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaymottos-tuwp2eysay

Wow, up before the crack of dawn! I don't think that would be the life for me, although, I guess once it is your routine, then you don't mind so much?

Sorry to hear about this "fire sweat"? I'm not sure what it is, but I hope that the treatment goes some part into being able to surmount this problem!

fire sweat mean's I can power a city block with the sweat pouring off my body, when having a "hot flash" it's insane, somenights I have to change my pillowcase and I always have a towel next to me, they are better now I'm using CBD oil at night..... yeah, crazy too I like the night time so sometimes I'll run on 3 to 4 hours of rest...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69