Sort:  

You are not asked for money when you join Steem - you are given two options. Wait = FREE and Now = Pay. Although, I do think this could be improved upon to a large degree.... and it is almost shameful when the PEOPLE of Steem are offering immediate accounts to newbies, to compensate for the shortcomings of the site itself lol... sigh - although, none of the above are the point of this post :)

I know that it wasn't the point. But I am not in favor of bringing on new Steemians at this time because I don't feel that they will have much success here.
Your article just shows the many ways that the Steemit leadership is not up to the task. I admire you that you are charging ahead with trying to improve things.

I hear you, but as that is unlikely to happen (ie. Prevention of new membership) Steemit may as well try and make improvements... although that is also just as unlikely Haha!!

"...I am not in favor of bringing on new Steemians at this time because I don't feel that they will have much success here."

This is sad, but I agree.

It is sad indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77