You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Road with the Birds | Natures Details: Butterflies and Milkweed

Beautiful pictures!! I hope you had a great visit with your daughter.
You mentioned the Monarch and I just heard on a show yesterday that they are close to extinction on the West Coast. Last year, the count was under 30,000 and that is the number cited too low for recovery. I hope in this case, the scientists are wrong.

Sort:  

I know, I knew they were in steep decline! So sad, this is why my daughter plants Milkweed. Most feel it is an invasive but with a flower like that and feeding the bees and butterflies, I would definitely plant it! Truly beautiful. If we each do our part to encourage feeding these beautiful creatures perhaps they won't become extinct :) Thank you @mariannewest, so glad to have you stop by today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04