You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KAGGA KAMMA ADVENTURES

OMGGG well that looks like absolute heaven :)) Would love to spend 4 days there as well :D Muffins are just a bonus haha...

Btw what sports is your son doing? I totally noticed his pretty nice shoulder muscle on one picture arriving to the house...dunno...boys in that age don't usually have such tones shoulders haha :D Is he mayble playing tennis or?

Sort:  

Hahaha @matkodurko – it is SO funny that you should ask that. I get asked that ALL the time by men and women alike haha!!! In fact, I was asked that EXACT question by one of the fathers at the pool because his son (same age) was pretty “chubby” (his words) and he said he wished his child would follow his example. Jude is like a walking advertisement for the NINJA TURTLES haha and I think he makes MANY men go “green” with envy (no pun intended) – because he literally has an 8 pack! His muscle definition is insane!

Sports wise though, he only plays one seasonal sport at school. Cricket in Summer, Soccer in Winter… and then the usual phys ed. And swimming at school. Although having said that, he is an incredibly active little boy too.

But most importantly (in my humble opinion as his mother)… his diet plays a large role in that. Jude has been brought up to enjoy savoury over sweet. So does not (out of choice) eat sweets, chips, cake – anything. He actually doesn’t enjoy any of it. The only sweet stuff he enjoys is the ocassional glass of chocolate milk and his chocolate cereal. The only liquid he enjoys is water, because it was the only thing I gave him as a toddler and so he has grown.

As for the place... it was a VERY beautiful slice of heaven!!!!

Ohhh thaaats what I call a conscious mother :)) Amazing amazing...I mean..I don't know anything about bringing up a kid as I feel im still a kid myself :D But when I see all those parents buying those disgusting colourful sweets to their kids...just to make their mouth full so they "shut up"...it feels like their failing their parenthood really...it's toootally amazing that you managed to bring him up that way that his hormonal system still works properly and isn't fucked up by sugar spikes all over the place etc etc etc...it's natural that we shouldnt crave cakes..we just lost it thru garbage diets :D really great job!

Hah well that shoulder was unoverlookable really...suuper defined and ripped! Crazy

hahah If I get him on a "good day" (because he mostly is quite humble and rather shy) - I will snap a shot of that 8 pack hahahaha!!!

And yes, I am grateful for my decisions when he was tiny. Like today... he was outside playing soccer with his friends and I had made him a cheese and cucumber sandwich for when he came in - but he came in, grabbed a bite of it and said "mommy I am too hot for a sandwich can I please have a CHUNK of cucumber." and happiness was!

Water was something I instilled in him from VERY young because it made "mothering" much easier - especially when out and about. You see so many mothers running around looking for hot water to make tea/ warm milk etc. it's bloody stupid if you ask me. haha - water is the only thing that truly quenches a thirst.

He likes the idea of sodas etc. and sometimes will ask for one. I will say yes now and again because I know, he has two sips and then asks for water haha!!!

Some mothers at his school say "why dont you feed your child" and I just smile to myself because my son does not have a bulging belly at the age of 9. Kids are supposed to look like him at their age... but society has forgotten that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81