You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone's a Critic ... #ZapFic

Well, this gets the "Quillington Seal of Approval".

Shout out to @wales and @fionasfavourites for concocting a beautiful badge.

As for the post, would have liked to have seen more "cat s__t in garden references", disappointed not to see the word "liken" but on the whole, another well written piece and worthy of the Seal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

And to @nickyhavey for the appellation

Posted using Partiko Android

@fionasfavourites,

Fiona, I thank you for "softening" my image. With an alpha-male $0.01 upvote, that's exactly what I needed. It's always amazing to see how a woman's influence can modify a man's reputation.

Before (Don't screw with me Whales):

After (Could someone give me a massage):


.
Quill

@quillfire

Always happy to oblige, Quillington ;)

And your chess post has been sitting open on my browser for two days while I find the time to comment in my usual manner. Hopefully tomorrow. At the moment I'm working on Zord's contest. And now

To do dinner.

Good evening to you, young Paul!

PPS you have no idea how much fun was had between @nickyhavey, @wales and I, conjuring up an appropriate image for Quillington.



Again, credit to @wales

@fionasfavourites,

Happy to oblige. :-) :-) :-)

I told Katie about Quillington and said, "Isn't there a real stuffed bear named something like that?" It took a bit of Googling: "Paddington." :-)

Quill

@quillfire and @savagekathryn

I so nearly sent @nickyhavey a message last evening when I saw your comment to opine that our Canadian-now-US friend did not know about Paddington Bear.

Who doesn't know about Paddington?

Katie, thanks for helping him out. Now Quillinton also knows about Paddington. Clearly he needs to learn a bit more....

When you are a bear of very little brain, and you think of things, you find sometimes that a thing which seemed very thinkish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.

– Winnie the Pooh

@fionasfavourites,

Deep. I need some honey. :-)

Quill

@quillfire

The best raw honey a bear could find is to be found in McGregor. Free to Quillington when he collects.

:D

@nickyhavey,

Nicky, I was saving up the cat shit/piss metaphor ... I'd liken it to holding your best troops back as a "strategic reserve." Who knows what stupid anarcho-arguments I'll have to counter with quick wit ... and by strategically positioning myself upwind from le fragrance du chat?

@wales and @fionafavourites came up with the Quillington Badge of Approval, huh. Well, thanks so much guys. That is a very handsome bear with a briefcase which, I would note, is the traditional symbol for poets that goes back to ... ancient ... well, let's just say antiquity.

Quill

Haha I don't think Hugo Boss will start development of "Eau de chat" any time soon 🙂

I see you managed to find out who the bear was, we were going to offer a marmalade sandwich as a clue but @wales was out of bread and @fionasfavourites was out of marmalade.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04