Life is beautiful

red-poppy-4247574_640.jpgHello Folks!

It had been more than a week since my last post and, after a flurry of assessment essays, review for a medication calculation examination, organize a farewell party, attend numerous parties, go into bush walking( for the first time!) and, finally, getting back to "reality" is truly exhausting. Just for clarification: I am not whining or complaining here. I just wanted you guys to know how things are on my end and why did it seem like I was not really able to be in steemit as often as I wanted to.

man-2608550_640.jpg

My perception in life changed

Remember when I got into this, I am going to get you mode because I felt that I was not really given the chance to get even? Guess what, I realized that that person is not worthy of anything. I have met someone right now who is better than that person and, it sort of get me into thinking, why do I need to settle down and be upset with second class, obviously fake person when I get to deal with 100% original?

I know, I know, that is a mean thing to do but, the person who is mentoring me now is so much better than the previous one and, I am star struck. I am still busy prying my jaws off the floor!

I feel more at peace with myself

Its so funny that I would be saying things like, being at peace with myself because its a total chaos folks. I have a lot of deadlines to meet. I have a lot of expectation to do and, I have a lot of fears and anxieties going on. But to tell you the truth, those are just superficial ones. When I am done doing the tasks at the end of the day, I feel zen. Of course, the healthy "worrying that I might meet the deadline" is there but beyond that, nothing. I am simply at peace and, happy.

I found a new path to follow

I have always wanted to be a nurse since I graduated in college and, I have tried my best to work myself into getting registered and finding a job appropriate for my vision of me. But the thing is, I got stuck in situations where I felt that being a nurse is not a practical thing to do. I have been in a 12 hours 3 days straight roster and then one day off and then, the whole thing would repeat itself again. That was not a healthy life. I feel that all I had been doing in my life was work, work , work. To make things more complicated, the salary was not that good and, the insurance was not there and, it was a completely miserable existence. Add the fact that you have co-workers who are also as stressed and desperate as you, who will gang up on you for annoying them and, who are prone to bullying and, I got a perfect reason not to continue nursing.

blossom-4151081_640.jpg

Guys, I rarely talk of these things because, I thought that it was just my bad luck getting into it but, reflecting on it, I thought that I would just marry someone and raise my family along side this chaos making me a bitter, crazy nurse! But, I went to Australia and well, things changed.

My new path says, I can be a nurse and, I can be whoever I wanted to be!

I can finally balance my crypto life and my real life

One of the things that upset me so much in the past few weeks was meeting people who seem to question and undermine my commitment in our world. Yes. I understand their situation that most of them felt that they had been "conned" because honestly, why would you invest in something that you vaguely have an idea on its inner workings and mechanisms?

I have to explain to lots and lots of people- I mean LOTS of them that steemit is not like that. That I initially did not even have any steem invested in the network until I started writing and earning.

I am going to proceed and say that I got a lot of offensive very judgemental comments like: I need to concentrate on my course because, that would eventually feed me. That doing this and earning tiny amount is not practical at all. That steemit and cryptocurrency as a whole is a big SCAM. That I should just stop doing what I am doing and join in with the fun (aka join them in their drinking sessions, trips to whatever!). I even encountered a person who cursed me by saying that if I do not join them in, I would fail my assessment. Which I did. Am I upset with that person? No. I figured out that I could get into his nerves and, having him "fear" me was great actually!

But that's not the point here. I just wanted to say that despite all the barrages that I received, I discovered that I can be in two worlds at the same time: the crypto and my real world.

I do not really know what would be the next, logical thing to do but, preparing for the clinical exposure is one of them. I honestly do not know how to end this folks- perhaps with a hope that everything else will be all right or, that I am hoping for the best? I just want to say this: life is beautiful and it took me quite awhile to realize that.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

That is quite inspirational , thanks for sharing such a beautiful and wonderful piece.

Can I share a secret with you?
I have never found a group that I belonged to!
And guess what?
It doesn't trouble me at all. I have 5, sorry 4, lifelong friends as one died recently and we all want only the best for each other. We might not see each other for long times, but our friendship bond is cast in stone.
That's more than enough for me.
The best thing to learn in life is to be self contained, as happiness comes from within.
Blessings!

thank you for that inspirational message.

It's wonderful that you can be at peace in the midst of having so many things happening in your life ~ As well as people trying to manipulate you into their streams of thinking.

Life is beautiful.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Honestly, it was not easy at all especially those who thought that they "needed" to make an intervention in order for me to fit in into their group.
I do want to fit into a group not based on what they wanted me to be but based on who I am.

I understand the challenge. My feeling is that it is possible to find our 'groups' that will accept us, as we are or for who we are trying to become. I guess the way to finding these groups can be a little bit rocky. Staying true to who we are can be challenging but it's also a lifetime affair. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Life can really challenge us at times - so great that you could find inner peace and combine both worlds :)

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.73% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99