Nearly there

Nearly a year ago- about a few weeks from now, I will have my first steemit birthday. I still consider myself young compared to the rest of the community not just because of my chronological age but in my knowledge and life experiences. Writing something that have a potential to be read by people from all walks of life, from different cultures and nationalities was a pretty novelty for me. Today, as I get to have my day off, I am taking this opportunity to reflect on the things that I have learned from the community:

birthday-cake-1473560_640.jpg

I made new friends

I never really expect to meet and maintain relationships with them. It went beyond making a comment over here and there. But we did. I get to know them more and, I get to chance to see things their way.

I get to express my opinions and everything else...........

I had always been told off as a child that I am very opinionated and that if I wanted to make friends or cultivate good relationships with others, I have to shut up most of the time. Why should I? I believe in authentic relationships. I tell it as I see it.

I get to be assertive

The feedback that I am constantly receiving lately was that, I am assertive. I think that I get to learn being assertive in our community. I can't really write or type things which will make me apologize a few days later, right? I get to learn to say things like this. I mean, uncomfortable things which contain these words: I think, I feel, I understand, I perceive.........

I get to earn crypto

I won't lie to you folks and say that the only motivation I get for joining steemit is I get to write at my heart's content. Earning cryptocurrency no matter how meager it is is great! It feels great that for someone who does not have a formal training or education in writing, I get paid doing it................IN CRYPTO!

Its great that most of the time, I am broke. Otherwise, I would have invested my money into all the tokens that seems to be cropping here and there. So please do me a favor, don't let me know if there are incoming tokens out there.

But seriously, when I look back on my first 11 months here in Steemit, it was great. I get to be in the dog house some of the time but, mostly, it was amazing! So what's the moral lesson of the day? Can we invite more fresh blood so we can all grow together?

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

That is great creativity! Thanks for sharing with us.

Happy Birthday!
Annual dates like this are so good to celebrate! I just had my second anniversary on the platform.. and it's like, where did the time go?

Yeah. where did the time go? I hope it does not show up that I am old. hahahaha

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Happy Birthday!!!!

I just went over two years in June and hello?? I feel like I just got here! Time flies when you are having fun!!!

I hope that you have a most wonderful day and keep on steemin!~

!tip

Yeah. I am having a fabulous time. In fact, I thought that I am done growing up. It seems to be that I still have a lot of things to take in.

Haha! Me neither!

🎁 Hi @nurseanne84! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Eclectic And True - Tree Tuesday Is Brought To You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Steem is a great place to be! But o man, it can be so time consuming!

yeah. I understand. It takes me 3 hours to make a short post sometimes. hahahaha

Happy (early) Steemiversary! Enjoy your future days here :3

(Meanwhile I kinda spent my crypto earned over here on something pretty nice...and haven't posted since, lol. Kinda broke my promise on "more posts" since my last steemiversary post, reee. Have to get back ASAP!)

yeah. I too had been lagging behind for quite awhile now but now that I seem to be free, what's stopping me from making more posts, right?

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @simms50 on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86