You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is like a "Choose Your Own Adventure" book

Dear @jaynie,

Great post!

Besides which, confiding in family and friends for emotional support or advice is not the same thing as someone who constantly waits for “a miraculous occurrence” to change the way things are panning out in their world, all the while, simultaneously doing nothing but repeatedly whining in the ears of others about it.

I think that people should know the difference between verbalization of concerns and whining. Verbalization (it just happened to me, I need to get out of my chest, what should I do.......) and whining ( it happened to me 10 years ago and, that person did this and this and this and this and I am so hurt until now!)

My point being, if you don’t give it an expiration date, then you will eventually start going backwards.

My point being, if you don’t give it an expiration date, then you will eventually start going backwards.

My point being, if you don’t give it an expiration date, then you will eventually start going backwards.

yeah. perhaps people needed like some kind of a DEADLINE to move through their experience but maybe, they simply do not want to move on because, they cannot find a way or, they consciously chose to or, they still have issues to resolve.

You end up becoming bitter and twisted and throwing stones at those around you who are living happily… or at the very least “trying to”.

I think some people should get a reality check: everyone hurts, everyone struggles, everyone fails, everyone tries but the difference is that, some gets back on their feet and continue fighting or, forge another path for themselves.

I was not really able to read the other post but, thank you. this is such an englightening post.

Sort:  

Thank you for such great insight and feedback hon and I completely agree with what you have said! Each to their own and in their own time too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83