You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Kites & Wifepoints

If you're like most husbands, with all due respect to husbands, I say this would earn serious wifepoints. Unless you left wife home with other kids so she got no time to herself at all. Then you pay.

Sort:  

This is a good point to consider. The gift of home alone would mean more.

I did leave one at home but she was busy doing her homework. So, maybe I broke even.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been thinking about this! If you hadn't had any fun, perhaps you had taken the one kid to a lesson or a practice or a doctor's appointment, I'd say you get points even though another child was left home. The moms tend to do most of the driving, we are mom taxis. I know I did. With my three kids it wasn't unusual for me to drive 80 to 100 miles a day locally.

Excellent. This is why I have made steem my official wifepoints advisory board.

I am definitely the taxi in the family with well over 80% of the miles. I only take modest wifepoints for this as I enjoy activating my kids and my better half does most of the booking.

If you check my Zekely Update post, you will see there was quite a bit of doctor, concert, martial arts, girl guides kite flying and other stuff in there.

I am happy with a wash in points for the trip to the park because any delta there gets covered by karma.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that would count as a wash. Better than nothing for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87